Rando-commando

For the past 2 months I have completely thrown myself into various tasks which have left my brain complete mush. Everything from re-working RoweHouse  to house hunting, to custom t-shirt orders to prepping for Festiville on top of my 9-5 job and 15 hours/week part-time job have taken up all of my time.. and then some. Thank goodness the boo travels for work. He would have been completely neglected had he been home. I don’t even want to talk about the state of the apartment. Hello hot mess x 1,000. Most, if not all, of these things are coming to an end soon which is perfect because a much anticipated 8 day vacation to the Bahamas is quickly approaching. The next few weeks are going to fly seeing as that I have 4 quilts I would love to have completed before we set sail to allow my mind to completely detox while I intox. As much as I am absolutely loving this crisp fall weather, 70* at the ocean is definitely calling my name.

The icing on the cake? When we return refreshed and tan, we will be a week away from closing on our “we- are-head-over-heels-in-love-with” house. PUMPED. Though the first few projects in the house will just be the basics (think cleaning/prepping ), I can’t wait to start sharing house related projects and actually doing some of the things I am pinning. Hello extra space! October is going to be such a fun month.

What about you guys, anything you all are looking forward to this fall?

Leave a Reply

